Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Seven boards have been formed with the purpose of promoting welfare activities amongst the working class population. These seven boards are:

1. West Bengal Labour Welfare Board

2. The West Bengal Building and Other Construction Workers’ Welfare Board

3. The West Bengal Unorganized Sector Workers Welfare Board

4. The West Bengal State Social Security Board

5. Minimum Wages Advisory Board

6. West Bengal Tea Plantation Employees’ Welfare Board

7. State Advisory Contract Labour Board